

News Release

2025 IOWA FFA CONDUCT OF MEETINGS LEADERSHIP DEVELOPMENT EVENT

97th Iowa FFA State Leadership Conference

AMES, IA - The Iowa FFA Conduct of Meetings Leadership Development Event (LDE) was held at the Iowa State Center, Ames, on Monday, April 14, 2025. Twelve chapters participated in this year's LDE. The first place chapter for the event was the Montezuma FFA Chapter. Their agriculture education instructors and FFA advisors are Mr. Rick Swenson and Ms Hannah Garland. The second place chapter for the event was the Clear Lake FFA Chapter. Their agriculture education instructor and FFA advisor is Ms. Jenna Kingsley.

Teams participating in this event were composed of seven members organized to act out the duties of an officer team. Teams were required to perform opening ceremonies, demonstrate two parliamentary procedure abilities, and successfully close a meeting. This event aids in the development of leadership abilities of young members for present and future chapter activities. The Iowa FFA Conduct of Meetings LDE is made possible with support from Farmers Mutual Hail Insurance Company of Iowa through the Iowa FFA Foundation.

The results from the Conduct of Meetings LDE are listed below.

Place FFA Member Name(s)			Chapter P. O.	Rating
1		Olivia Latcham, Sophia Semprini, Abbi Henkle, Isaiah Wilson, Lauryn Larmore, Alexa Rose, and Hayden Sutherland	Montezuma	Gold
2		Avery Ries, Avery Tidrick, Georgia Ebeling, Carlee Plagge, Charlotte Tisor, Kennedy LeDuc, and Claire Rasmuson	Clear Lake	Gold
3		Mikaela Escobedo, Avalynn Miller, Kylee Daufeldt, Andrea Aleman, Emmee Wiele, Elle Iske, and Alice Thrasher	West Liberty	Gold
		Colton Birker, Zoey McClintock, Jenna Grovert, Nora Grovert, Jameson Demuth, Jonah Meyer, and Abigail McKenna	Vinton	Gold
		Aiden Kjergaard, Whitney Petersen, Lucy Stanerson, Leyton Elmquist, Marie Brand, Kye Gleason, and Kaleb Nelson	Audubon	Silver
		Isabel Rubendall, Gracie Kaufman, Charly Fenner, Rylie Smith, Anna Slagle, Tucker Adkins, and Rylee Mauss	Grinnell	Silver
		Brock Heaberlin, Leah Frederick, Gracie Mathes, Keegan Chew, Nolan Gannon, Aaron Clarke, and Maliya Berry	Murray	Silver
		Kysa Helvie, Jersey Hilgenberg, Daizy Allen, Ashley Kelley, Sage Mundorf, Colton Hering, and Sutton Vorthmann	Oakland	Silver
		Graeden Janssen, Amy Mulder, Kamie Helmke, Lincoln Ammons, Carson Brouwer, Anna Aswegen, and Lilly Stirling	Parkersburg	Silver
		Caleb Bockelmann, Drew Castle, Karsyn Teel, Owen Seggerman, Madeline Lamprecht, Lucas Struble, and Treven Oehm	Sloan	Silver
		Wyatt Sperfslage, Teighlor Elledge, Sara Cook, Ryan Tempus, Rylee Short, Lexie Kleve, and Whitney Brady	Winthrop	Silver
		Khallie Willms, Kaylie Meinen, Elizabeth Toben, Hannah Less, Bailey Schoenfelder, Ainsley Naslund, and Brianna Rolfes	Akron	Bronze

###

About Iowa FFA Association

The Iowa FFA Association is a youth organization of more than 20,300 student members as part of 270 local FFA chapters across Iowa. The FFA mission is to make a positive difference in the lives of students by developing their potential for premier leadership, personal growth and career success through agricultural education. The Iowa FFA Association was organized by delegates from 23 schools at Iowa State College on May 17, 1929 and is an integral part of public instruction in agriculture. The Iowa Department of Education provides leadership and helps set direction for FFA as a service to local agricultural education programs. For more, visit the Iowa FFA Association online at IowaFFA.com and on social media.